Hardware echo canceller not loading

Get help with installing, upgrading and running Asterisk.

Moderators: muppetmaster, Moderator, Support

Hardware echo canceller not loading

Postby vsh » Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:46 am

Hello!

I've got a TE122 card with echo canceller installed.

dahdi_scan output:

###################################
[1]
active=yes
alarms=OK
description=Wildcard TE122 Card 0
name=WCT1/0
manufacturer=Digium
devicetype=Wildcard TE122 (VPMADT032)
location=PCI Bus 10 Slot 02
basechan=1
totchans=31
irq=106
type=digital-E1
syncsrc=1
lbo=0 db (CSU)/0-133 feet (DSX-1)
coding_opts=HDB3
framing_opts=CCS,CRC4
coding=HDB3
framing=CCS
#####################################

This is my system.conf:
#####################################
span=1,1,0,ccs,hdb3,crc4
# termtype: te
bchan=1-15,17-31
dchan=16
echocanceller=mg2,1-15,17-31
# Global data
loadzone = de
defaultzone = de
#####################################

I'm not sure, if the echo canceller is active because my dmesg log is full of this:

...
Oct 31 14:06:54 pbxpri kernel: wcte12xp 0000:0a:01.0: Failed VPMADT032 reset. VPMADT032 is disabled.
Oct 31 14:06:56 pbxpri kernel: wcte12xp 0000:0a:01.0: Failed VPMADT032 reset. VPMADT032 is disabled.
Oct 31 14:07:04 pbxpri kernel: wcte12xp 0000:0a:01.0: Failed VPMADT032 reset. VPMADT032 is disabled.
...

Did I configure something wrong?
vsh
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:17 am

Re: Hardware echo canceller not loading

Postby vsh » Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:18 am

I also checked my boot log and found this:

Nov 5 08:11:58 pbxpri kernel: wcte12xp 0000:0a:01.0: Freed a Wildcard TE12xP.
Nov 5 08:11:58 pbxpri kernel: dahdi: Telephony Interface Unloaded
Nov 5 08:11:58 pbxpri kernel: dahdi: Telephony Interface Registered on major 196
Nov 5 08:11:58 pbxpri kernel: dahdi: Version: 2.3.0.1
Nov 5 08:11:58 pbxpri kernel: PCI: Enabling device 0000:0a:01.0 (0310 -> 0313)
Nov 5 08:11:58 pbxpri kernel: ACPI: PCI Interrupt 0000:0a:01.0[A] -> GSI 24 (level, low) -> IRQ 106
Nov 5 08:11:59 pbxpri kernel: wcte12xp 0000:0a:01.0: Setting up global serial parameters for E1
Nov 5 08:11:59 pbxpri kernel: wcte12xp 0000:0a:01.0: Found a Wildcard TE122
Nov 5 08:12:00 pbxpri kernel: dahdi_echocan_mg2: Registered echo canceler 'MG2'
Nov 5 08:12:00 pbxpri kernel: dahdi: Registered tone zone 29 (Germany)
Nov 5 08:12:00 pbxpri kernel: wcte12xp 0000:0a:01.0: Failed to load the firmware.
Nov 5 08:12:00 pbxpri kernel: wcte12xp 0000:0a:01.0: Span configured for CCS/HDB3/CRC4
Nov 5 08:12:03 pbxpri kernel: wcte12xp 0000:0a:01.0: Failed to load the firmware.
Nov 5 08:12:03 pbxpri kernel: wcte12xp 0000:0a:01.0: Failed VPMADT032 reset. VPMADT032 is disabled.
Nov 5 08:12:05 pbxpri kernel: wcte12xp 0000:0a:01.0: Failed to load the firmware.
...

when I run "dahdi_cfg -vvvv" I get:

DAHDI Tools Version - 2.3.0

DAHDI Version: 2.3.0.1
Echo Canceller(s): MG2
Configuration
======================

SPAN 1: CCS/HDB3 Build-out: 0 db (CSU)/0-133 feet (DSX-1)

Channel map:

Channel 01: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 01)
Channel 02: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 02)
Channel 03: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 03)
Channel 04: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 04)
Channel 05: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 05)
Channel 06: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 06)
Channel 07: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 07)
Channel 08: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 08)
Channel 09: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 09)
Channel 10: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 10)
Channel 11: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 11)
Channel 12: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 12)
Channel 13: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 13)
Channel 14: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 14)
Channel 15: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 15)
Channel 16: D-channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 16)
Channel 17: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 17)
Channel 18: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 18)
Channel 19: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 19)
Channel 20: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 20)
Channel 21: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 21)
Channel 22: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 22)
Channel 23: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 23)
Channel 24: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 24)
Channel 25: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 25)
Channel 26: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 26)
Channel 27: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 27)
Channel 28: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 28)
Channel 29: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 29)
Channel 30: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 30)
Channel 31: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 31)

31 channels to configure.

Setting echocan for channel 1 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 2 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 3 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 4 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 5 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 6 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 7 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 8 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 9 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 10 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 11 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 12 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 13 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 14 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 15 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 16 to none
Setting echocan for channel 17 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 18 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 19 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 20 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 21 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 22 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 23 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 24 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 25 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 26 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 27 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 28 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 29 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 30 to mg2
Setting echocan for channel 31 to mg2


Does anybody know if the echo cancelling is now active, besides the recurring error messages in dmesg?
vsh
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:17 am

Re: Hardware echo canceller not loading

Postby james.zhu » Thu Nov 25, 2010 3:59 am

hi:
please check the modules.conf file, MG2 is there! remove that or set it to none.
Regards!
James.zhu
Hiastar Technilogies CO., LTD
Email: james.zhu@hiastar.com, QQ: 522137361, skype: voipview
websites: http://www.hiastar.com
james.zhu
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 7:34 pm
Location: China


Return to Asterisk Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 1 guest