Asterisk romanian sounds

Get help with installing, upgrading and running Asterisk.

Moderators: muppetmaster, Moderator, Support

Asterisk romanian sounds

Postby Marge » Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:37 am

I started to translate the english sounds in romanian but in romanian, the sequence is other.
For example:
in english:
Your Extension Number Is
In romanian will be:
Number Your Extension Is
Can the sequence be changed? And from where?
The translated files will be available for free, but I will translate only the things that I need, not all.
Also, after I made the files, I need help making one installer of some kind.
Marge
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:29 am

Re: Asterisk romanian sounds

Postby malcolmd » Wed Feb 09, 2011 2:29 pm

Hi,

The sample "say.conf" file has the supported language configuration options. I do not think the one you want is available.

Cheers.
Malcolm Davenport
Digium, Inc. | Senior Product Manager
malcolmd
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 3019
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 3:53 pm
Location: Huntsville, AL, US

Re: Asterisk romanian sounds

Postby Marge » Thu Feb 10, 2011 1:29 am

What do you mean by "one you want"? There is other one?
Marge
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:29 am

Re: Asterisk romanian sounds

Postby malcolmd » Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:37 am

say.conf controls the playback of numbers and dates and the language formatting of those; it doesn't control the playback of generic prompts - most of those are simply phrasings that are independent of language-defined word order.
Malcolm Davenport
Digium, Inc. | Senior Product Manager
malcolmd
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 3019
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 3:53 pm
Location: Huntsville, AL, US


Return to Asterisk Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest