No such command 'console dial

Get help with installing, upgrading and running Asterisk.

Moderators: muppetmaster, Support, Moderator

No such command 'console dial

Postby eigmel » Wed Feb 29, 2012 4:55 am

When I run the console dial 7040 I recieve the following

No such command 'console dial 7040' (type 'core show help console dial' for other possible commands)

Can anyone help with this ? What do I ned to do

eigmel
eigmel
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 4:43 am

Re: No such command 'console dial

Postby david55 » Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:00 am

Module not included or failed to load. It could fail to load because the configuration file was faulty.
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 10286
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am

Re: No such command 'console dial

Postby eigmel » Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:04 am

whats the name of the configurations file ?
eigmel
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 4:43 am

Re: No such command 'console dial

Postby david55 » Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:17 am

Some combination of console.conf, alsa.conf and oss.conf. I'm not sure if these are mutually exlusive.
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 10286
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am

Re: No such command 'console dial

Postby tomdemoor » Thu Mar 01, 2012 2:17 am

Your asterisk machine has a soundcard? Without soundcard the console module isn't compiled.
tomdemoor
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 4:24 am

Re: No such command 'console dial

Postby eigmel » Thu Mar 01, 2012 3:07 am

I have two asterisk server I want to connect, the are both virtuelle, on one the console command

works and on the other I got this fault, regarding the soundcard the are alike.

eigmel
eigmel
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 4:43 am


Return to Asterisk Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 16 guests