Language By Extension

Get help with installing, upgrading and running Asterisk.

Moderators: muppetmaster, Moderator, Support

Language By Extension

Postby rgpnonius » Wed Dec 09, 2015 6:16 am

Imagine the scenario:

- a guest is french, phone instructions must be in french
- a guest is spanish, phone instructions must be in spanish

So, i edited the file sip_additional.conf and for example to extension 1111 i set language to fr and to extension 2222 i set language to es.

After reload asterisk, it works. But if an apply on GUI is performed, it will rebuild sip_additional.conf file and will lost my language configurations.

Any idea?

Thanks
Best Regards, Ricardo
rgpnonius
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2015 4:42 am

Re: Language By Extension

Postby david55 » Wed Dec 09, 2015 8:16 am

Ask the people who wrote the GUI!

For FreePBX, the peer support is provided at http://community.freepbx.org/ I'm not aware of any other currently supported GUI.
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 12570
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am

Re: Language By Extension

Postby ambiorixg12 » Wed Dec 09, 2015 2:43 pm

Use sip_custom.conf, Future questions use FreePBX Forum
ambiorixg12
Astmaster
 
Posts: 967
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 9:32 pm
Location: Dominican Republic

Re: Language By Extension

Postby _alx_ » Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:17 am

If you are using FreePBX there is a language option at the extensions page. Set your language for each extension and press submit and apply.
_alx_
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 1:48 am


Return to Asterisk Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron