Change DTMF mode in dialplan with PJSIP

Get help with installing, upgrading and running Asterisk.

Moderators: muppetmaster, Moderator, Support

Change DTMF mode in dialplan with PJSIP

Postby phonefxg » Thu Jan 14, 2016 6:21 am

Hi,

I'm using Asterisk 13.6 PJSIP realtime and I'd like to change the DTMF mode to INFO in the dialplan.
I cannot use the following application because it is not registered in PJSIP:

https://wiki.asterisk.org/wiki/display/AST/Asterisk+13+Application_SIPDtmfMode


I was thinking of temporary changing the DTMF mode in ps_endpoints but I'd like to know if there is a better way?
phonefxg
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 11:04 am

Re: Change DTMF mode in dialplan with PJSIP

Postby jcolp » Thu Jan 14, 2016 8:49 am

PJSIP does not support changing the DTMF mode from the dialplan, it's strictly negotiated as a result of the endpoint configuration.
Joshua Colp
Digium, Inc. | Senior Software Developer
jcolp
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 6:59 am

Re: Change DTMF mode in dialplan with PJSIP

Postby phonefxg » Thu Jan 14, 2016 8:50 am

Thanks for the info.
phonefxg
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 11:04 am


Return to Asterisk Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest