Asterisk Ptime

Get help with installing, upgrading and running Asterisk.

Moderators: muppetmaster, Moderator, Support

Asterisk Ptime

Postby kbergros » Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:44 am

Asterisk version 11.6.0. We are struggling with changing the ptime from default 20ms to 10 ms, we are using alaw codec. I have set alaw:10 and it works for incoming calls, but not outgoing calls is it anyway that I can force it to be 10ms for outgoing calls?
kbergros
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 8:03 am

Re: Asterisk Ptime

Postby penguinpbx » Tue Feb 02, 2016 12:04 pm

Have you looked at the autoframing option in sip.conf ?

https://wiki.asterisk.org/wiki/display/AST/RTP+Packetization
penguinpbx
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 9:31 am
Location: Denver, Colorado, USA


Return to Asterisk Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 19 guests