SOFTSWITCH TO ASTERISK CALL - SIP SETTINGS

Get help with installing, upgrading and running Asterisk.

Moderators: muppetmaster, Moderator, Support

SOFTSWITCH TO ASTERISK CALL - SIP SETTINGS

Postby tinasoft » Mon Jan 18, 2016 5:25 pm

Hello

I have question

My friend using MVTS(softswitch) for voip.
He want send the traffic to us
İ havent switch i have only one server and i have elastix
But i cant configure SIP trunk incoming settings and i need dial plan.

For example he will send iran mobile traffic
A-number : xxxxxx(anywhere)
B-number :989xxxxx

For example he will send turkey mobile traffic
A-number : xxxxx(anywhere)
B-number : 905xxxxxx

İ want to setup IVR and incoming calls setup this IVR.
Came calls not going other provider or operator.

So only listen IVR

PSTN---->VOIP PROVIDER(my friend)---->my server(elastix)---->IVR

Please help me

Thanks for understanding
Sorry for bad english :(
tinasoft
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 5:23 pm

Re: SOFTSWITCH TO ASTERISK CALL - SIP SETTINGS

Postby penguinpbx » Mon Feb 01, 2016 7:00 pm

You can probably do it.

The incoming trunk should be matched by IP address, like:

Code: Select all
host=1.2.3.4


Please consider adjusting your firewall to only accept traffic from known hosts.

Also you might try asking on an Elastix-specific forum for dialplan details.
penguinpbx
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 9:31 am
Location: Denver, Colorado, USA


Return to Asterisk Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 16 guests