[SOLVED] Dahdi show channels --> EMPTY CHANNELS

Get help with installing, upgrading and running Asterisk.

Moderators: muppetmaster, Moderator, Support

[SOLVED] Dahdi show channels --> EMPTY CHANNELS

Postby alemono95 » Tue Jan 19, 2016 9:17 am

Hi guys!
I'm being crazy with this issues!!
I've installed successfully dahdi, asterisk and libpri;
When i am in the cli and i digit "dahdi show channels" it doesn't appear any channels!!
Can anyone help me?
Thank you

Ale
Last edited by alemono95 on Wed Jan 20, 2016 1:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
alemono95
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 6:44 am

Re: Dahdi show channels --> EMPTY CHANNELS

Postby ambiorixg12 » Tue Jan 19, 2016 11:24 am

If there is a misconfiguration on you dahdi configurations files, that doesn't match with your card this could cause this issue.
ambiorixg12
Astmaster
 
Posts: 967
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 9:32 pm
Location: Dominican Republic

Re: Dahdi show channels --> EMPTY CHANNELS

Postby alemono95 » Tue Jan 19, 2016 11:49 am

ambiorixg12 wrote:If there is a misconfiguration on you dahdi configurations files, that doesn't match with your card this could cause this issue.

How can i see if is there a misconfiguration wrong?

Ale
alemono95
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 6:44 am

Re: Dahdi show channels --> EMPTY CHANNELS

Postby ambiorixg12 » Tue Jan 19, 2016 12:32 pm

start checking the chan_dahdi.conf, the configuration on must match the card type. for example incorrect signaling type for FXO or FXS cards. If the Card is Digium one, you can get help directly from Digium. If is another vendor you should contact them
ambiorixg12
Astmaster
 
Posts: 967
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 9:32 pm
Location: Dominican Republic

Re: Dahdi show channels --> EMPTY CHANNELS

Postby alemono95 » Wed Jan 20, 2016 1:02 am

ambiorixg12 wrote:start checking the chan_dahdi.conf, the configuration on must match the card type. for example incorrect signaling type for FXO or FXS cards. If the Card is Digium one, you can get help directly from Digium. If is another vendor you should contact them


I solved! As you said, there was a problem with the chan_dahdi.conf file

Thank you!!
Ale
alemono95
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 6:44 am


Return to Asterisk Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest