How to dial a URI?

Get help with installing, upgrading and running Asterisk.

Moderators: muppetmaster, Moderator, Support

How to dial a URI?

Postby thumperman » Thu Jan 21, 2016 7:59 pm

I have a SIP->GW that accepts calls via a sip URI like 2222@192.168.1.10

How would I build the connection and dialplan to do something like this?

exten => _2ZZZ,1,NoOp(Outgoing call to Extension: ${EXTEN:1})
same => n,Dial(${EXTEN:1}@GatewayToPRI)

I am hoping to build a tunnel for all calls to 2000-2999 to be routed to the SIP/PRI gateway. Would I build it like a SIP trunk and just I have to my digium sip trunk?

same => n,Dial(SIP/digiumcloud/${EXTEN:1},60)

Any and all clues will be appreciated!!!

Dale
thumperman
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 10:52 pm

Re: How to dial a URI?

Postby david55 » Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:58 am

Dial(SIP/2222@192.168.1.10) should work if you don't need any authentication.
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 12570
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am

Re: How to dial a URI?

Postby thumperman » Sat Jan 23, 2016 11:05 am

Awesome... Thank you so much for the help....

We just purchased one of the Polycom Treo units and using Asterisk as a GW to our Dialogic SIP/PRI we now can call our 4 digit extensions and external with these few commands in the dialplan. I need to work on making video calls to our other VC units but I hope that isn't too bad.

exten => _9.,1,NoOp(Outgoing call to External number : ${EXTEN})
same => n,Set(CALLERID(num)=6165551212)
same => n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN}@172.20.100.5)
same => n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN}@172.20.100.2)
same => n,Hangup()

exten => _2ZZZ,1,NoOp(Outgoing call to Extension: ${EXTEN})
same => n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN}@172.20.100.5)
same => n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN}@172.20.100.2)
same => n,Hangup()
thumperman
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 10:52 pm


Return to Asterisk Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest