Queueu variables

Get help with installing, upgrading and running Asterisk.

Moderators: muppetmaster, Moderator, Support

Queueu variables

Postby Lexus45 » Thu Jan 28, 2016 6:25 am

Hello.

It's said in queues.conf:

; If set to yes, the following variables will be set
; just prior to the caller being bridged with a queue member
; and just prior to the caller leaving the queue

; QUEUENAME name of the queue
; QUEUEMAX maxmimum number of calls allowed
; QUEUESTRATEGY the strategy of the queue;
; QUEUECALLS number of calls currently in the queue
; QUEUEHOLDTIME current average hold time
; QUEUECOMPLETED number of completed calls for the queue
; QUEUEABANDONED number of abandoned calls
; QUEUESRVLEVEL queue service level
; QUEUESRVLEVELPERF current service level performance
;
;setqueuevar=no


But what's the best way to read their values ?
I tried:
Code: Select all
NoOp( === QUEUECALLS number of calls currently in the queue is ${QUEUECALLS}  ===)

after Queue application in dialplan, but no success.

I also tried:
Code: Select all
NoOp( === QUEUE_VARIABLES is ${QUEUE_VARIABLES(my_queue)} === )

but also unsuccessful.

Seems that this is the same problem (at the bottom of the page, in comments): https://wiki.asterisk.org/wiki/display/ ... _VARIABLES

But I have 'setqueuevar=yes' in my queue.
Lexus45
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 11:22 pm

Re: Queueu variables

Postby satish4asterisk » Thu Jan 28, 2016 9:10 am

Can you post relevant dialplan snippet and Asterisk CLI output?

--Satish Barot
satish4asterisk
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 210
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 1:12 am

Re: Queueu variables

Postby Lexus45 » Fri Jan 29, 2016 5:03 am

Code: Select all
      Queue(${EXTEN},t,,,15);
      // some Queue stats
      NoOp(================================================================);
      NoOp(================================================================);
      NoOp(================================================================);
      NoOp(================================================================);
      NoOp(================================================================);
      NoOp(================================================================);
      NoOp(================================================================);
      Set(retcode=${QUEUE_VARIABLES(${EXTEN})});
      NoOp(retcode is ${retcode}, QUEUEMAX is ${QUEUEMAX});


I don't see anything being executed after Queue application.
Lexus45
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 11:22 pm

Re: Queueu variables

Postby Lexus45 » Fri Jan 29, 2016 5:50 am

Works.

Code: Select all
  Queue(${EXTEN},t,,,25);

  // to enable Queue statistics
  NoOp(${QUEUE_VARIABLES(${EXTEN})});

  NoOp(QUEUESTRATEGY is ${QUEUESTRATEGY});
  NoOp(QUEUECALLS is ${QUEUECALLS});
  NoOp(QUEUEHOLDTIME is ${QUEUEHOLDTIME});
  NoOp(QUEUECOMPLETED is ${QUEUECOMPLETED});
  NoOp(QUEUEABANDONED is ${QUEUEABANDONED});
  NoOp(QUEUESRVLEVEL is ${QUEUESRVLEVEL});
  NoOp(QUEUESRVLEVELPERF is ${QUEUESRVLEVELPERF})
Lexus45
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 11:22 pm


Return to Asterisk Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest