How to display DTMF parameters ?

Get help with installing, upgrading and running Asterisk.

Moderators: muppetmaster, Moderator, Support

How to display DTMF parameters ?

Postby limeconnect » Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:54 am

Hello,

I'm using Asterisk 13. I have 2 registered users 101 and 102.

Code: Select all
[general]
port=5060
binaddr=0.0.0.0
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
dtmfmode=inband
relaxdtmf=yes

[101]
type=peer
host=dynamic
secret=101
context=incoming


[102]
type=peer
host=dynamic
secret=102
context=incoming
mailbox=102@default


I am calling from user 101 to 102's voicemail directly. The account of user 101 is configured in Zoiper VoIP client.
The selected mode for DTMF tones is inband. While the call is in progress I send DTMF. This is shown by DTMF logs in terminal:
Code: Select all
[Jan 27 21:17:33] DTMF[25630] [C-00000082]: channel.c:4030 __ast_read: DTMF begin '8' received on SIP/101-0000009b
[Jan 27 21:17:33] DTMF[25630] [C-00000082]: channel.c:4030 __ast_read: DTMF begin  ignored '8' on SIP/101-0000009b
[Jan 27 21:17:33] DTMF[25630] [C-00000082]: channel.c:3944 __ast_read: DTMF end '8' received on SIP/101-0000009b, duration 293 ms
[Jan 27 21:17:33] DTMF[25630] [C-00000082]: channel.c:4030 __ast_read: DTMF end passthrough '8' on SIP/101-0000009b

These logs only informs me what key was pressed on VoIP client's soft keyboard.

Is there any option to display detected DTMF parameters by Asterisk such as row and column amplitude or frequency ?
limeconnect
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 8:04 am

Re: How to display DTMF parameters ?

Postby malcolmd » Thu Jan 28, 2016 11:16 am

limeconnect wrote:Hello,
Is there any option to display detected DTMF parameters by Asterisk such as row and column amplitude or frequency ?


There is not.
Malcolm Davenport
Digium, Inc. | Senior Product Manager
malcolmd
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 3019
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 3:53 pm
Location: Huntsville, AL, US


Return to Asterisk Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest