Gigaset N300

General discussions about Asterisk.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

Gigaset N300

Postby jedellerby » Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:20 pm

Hi,

Does anybody know if the Gigaset N300 IP is capable of connecting to Asterisk and providing SIP to fixed PSTN line routing? I am trying to run this setup with little success so I suspect not. I can register the Gigaset to Asterisk and make internal calls between Gigaset DECT phones and Asterisk reigistered phones, but not make outgoing calls via the Asterisk.

Calls get routed to the Asterisk fine but I get a SIP 404 not found response, which makes me wonder if the N300 can actually do this.

I imagine I need to be using an FXS/FXO gateway device such as the Cisco SPA3102,

Jed
jedellerby
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:07 pm

Re: Gigaset N300

Postby cebab54 » Fri Dec 18, 2015 7:04 am

Did you ever get an answer to this Question - I have similar issues
cebab54
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 7:02 am

Re: Gigaset N300

Postby ianplain » Sat Dec 19, 2015 1:54 pm

The Gigaset N300 doe not support PSTN to SIP or SIP to PSTN calling only PSTN to Dect and vice versa
ianplain
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 3089
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 7:01 am
Location: Bath, UK

Re: Gigaset N300

Postby lardconcepts » Mon Dec 21, 2015 4:52 am

But of course there's nothing to stop you hooking up to an ITSP to make those outgoing calls.

If you're going to do that, be EXTREMELY careful, make sure you know everything about firewalls, ACL, dialplans, anonymous connection blocking and so on. And ensure your ITSP has an outgoing call cost limit and so on.
lardconcepts
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 2:13 pm


Return to Asterisk General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest