Extension not found in context.

General discussions about Asterisk.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

Extension not found in context.

Postby justuser » Mon Aug 03, 2015 7:52 am

Hello.

I am really confused and hope someone can help. I have used this guide https://wiki.asterisk.org/wiki/display/ ... P+Accounts to create two SIP Accounts and register my android phones (with SipDemo) to Asterisk. I use my laptop as WiFi-Hotspot and connect my phones. It works. But as soon as I try to make a call, I get the error message:
Code: Select all
[Aug  3 09:23:31] NOTICE[19841]: chan_sip.c:22753 handle_request_invite: Call from 'user1' (192.168.....) to extension 'user2' rejected because extension not found in context 'from-internal'


sip.conf:
[general]
transport=udp

[friends_internal](!)
type=friend
host=dynamic
context=from-internal
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
allowexternaldomains=yes

[user1](friends_internal)
secret=101 ; put a strong, unique password here instead

[user2](friends_internal)
secret=102 ; put a strong, unique password here instead


extensions.conf:
[from-internal]
exten=>6001,1,Dial(SIP/user1,20)
exten=>6002,1,Dial(SIP/user2,20)


Could you please help me?
justuser
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 7:40 am

Re: Extension not found in context.

Postby david55 » Mon Aug 03, 2015 11:29 am

You need to dial 6002, not user2.
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 12570
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am

Re: Extension not found in context.

Postby justuser » Tue Aug 04, 2015 4:49 pm

Thanks a lot, david55. :idea:

May I ask you another question without opening a new topic? Now I can make audio calls using SIP, but when the call is answered there is only one way audio. I know (after reading some info), that it is probably the NAT problem. I tried to define externip, localnet & nat=yes in my sip.conf, but I still get one way audio. Do you have any idea, what else I can do to fix it?

Thanks in advance.
justuser
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 7:40 am

Re: Extension not found in context.

Postby david55 » Wed Aug 05, 2015 2:46 pm

Please start a new thread, so that people can see there is a new subject. Preferably do so on Asterisk Support, which is where these questions should be.

You haven't provided any protocol traces or indicated which direction isn't working.
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 12570
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am

Re: Extension not found in context.

Postby masterchan » Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:31 pm

Hi justuser

I solved this problem by defining the ports for RTP in rtp.conf like so:

[general]
rtpstart=10000
rtpend=20000

And also port forwarded the above on my firewall to my asterisk box.
masterchan
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 11:41 am


Return to Asterisk General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest