Open Source IVR for Country Citizen Identity

General discussions about Asterisk.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

Open Source IVR for Country Citizen Identity

Postby ghuntington » Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:48 pm

Hi,
My name is Guy Huntington. I am a very experienced identity architect and I have an idea to try to change the world a bit...

Most people in 3rd world countries lack government identities, don't have bank accounts and have no access to the internet BUT THEY DO HAVE A CELL PHONE. I have an idea to create national citizen identities that use voice as an authentication mechanism to log on using their cell.

Then, I want to offer a IVR type menu similar, in addition to the online one that the team I was part of at the Government of Alberta did (https://eservices.alberta.ca/). Citizens can select what service they want to use and then pay the government using SMS banking, in addition to credit and debit cards (cell banking using SMS is very common in most 3rd world countries).

As well, I then want to link the national identity authentication service to open source health care software. Citizens would be able to call a 1-800 type number from their local village, authenticate using their voice and then, with their consent, receive telemedicine.

I want to do something similar in education by linking the national identity authentication service to open source education software.

I have put my vision down in two documents. One is a high level PowerPoint presentation (http://hvl.net/papers/PowerPoint%20Summ ... 202015.pdf) and the other is more detailed functional view (http://hvl.net/papers/Proposed%20Nation ... 202015.pdf).

By doing so, I believe the lives of millions of people can be enriched using something they are, i.e. their voice and something they have, i.e. a cell phone.