change or add data to extension but not through FreePBX

General discussions about Asterisk.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

change or add data to extension but not through FreePBX

Postby ordaros » Mon Sep 21, 2015 12:28 am

I want to change or add data to extension but not through FreePBX .

so that data, obtained from other software or file.
What can I make changes to the asterisk ?
what should I put the asterisk ?
ordaros
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2015 10:17 pm

Re: change or add data to extension but not through FreePBX

Postby david55 » Mon Sep 21, 2015 12:08 pm

This forum is not intended for support questions.

Having said that, I don't understand the question, but suspect you are really asking a question about FreePBX, not Asterisk.

Extensions only have dialplans, not data. Do you mean modify the dialplan?
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 12570
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am


Return to Asterisk General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest