Brain Dead POTS provider

Get help with installing and running AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

Brain Dead POTS provider

Postby jebradley » Wed Jan 17, 2007 9:17 pm

I had initially posted this in the Asterisk Support forum and received a response related to Trixbox or FreePBX, and not AsteriskNow, which is what I have installed.

I am currently in the process of setting up an asterisk system in my home. I have a TDM 400P card with 2 FXS and 2 FX0 ports.

My local POTS provider has a brain dead system. I get the 10 digit caller id info with incoming calls, but if I try to redial, it chokes because it needs to have the 1+ in front of the 10 digit number.

I have found that the webGUI setup will let me setup a dial plan that will strip off numbers, but I want one that I can add 1+ to the 10 digit that is sent to asterisk if I redial that number. What config file do I need to edit, and what do I need to do to the .conf file to make that change?

Thank you.
jebradley
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 10:56 pm

adding digits to Dial

Postby arcorsair » Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:02 pm

I'm a newbie with *, Haven't had a chance to try this but check out this article at nerdvittles:

http://nerdvittles.com/index.php?p=68

It may have enough info for you to edit your extensions.conf file to do the trick.

good luck
arcorsair
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 12:29 pm


Return to AsteriskNOW Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest