How to set up incoming calls properly (sipgate)

Get help with installing and running AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

How to set up incoming calls properly (sipgate)

Postby Mark Dammer » Fri Jan 19, 2007 4:54 am

I am happy to see that the GUI is storing incoming call rules now, but I cannot get AsteriskNOW to accept incoming calls. Whenever I dial the sipgate number from an ordinary phone I get "This number is not accepting calls at the moment".
I have got incoming calls going by creating my own configuration files on a different AsteriskNOW setup using the same router and sip account.
But it does not work through the GUI. Typing "sip show registry" in the *console lists the account as registered.
Has anybody a step by step guide to get incoming SIP calls going?

thanks Mark
Mark Dammer
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:32 am

Postby TonySmith » Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:55 am

I had to edit the users.conf entry for the sipgate trunk and change

Code: Select all
insecure =

to
Code: Select all
insecure = port,invite
TonySmith
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 1:32 pm

Postby Mark Dammer » Mon Jan 22, 2007 5:10 am

TonySmith wrote:I had to edit the users.conf entry for the sipgate trunk and change

Code: Select all
insecure =

to
Code: Select all
insecure = port,invite


Thanks Tony, that made it!
Mark Dammer
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:32 am


Return to AsteriskNOW Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest