channels not loading

Get help with installing and running AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

channels not loading

Postby ronnyromero » Mon Apr 09, 2007 11:19 am

im receiving this message when triying to call an extension
-- Accepting AUTHENTICATED call from 201.218.221.25:
> requested format = gsm,
> requested prefs = (),
> actual format = gsm,
> host prefs = (),
> priority = mine
-- Executing [702@numberplan-custom-1:1] Macro("IAX2/701-4", "stdexten|702|SIP/702&IAX/702") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-stdexten:1] Dial("IAX2/701-4", "SIP/702&IAX/702|20") in new stack
[Apr 9 13:17:07] WARNING[3602]: app_dial.c:1081 dial_exec_full: Unable to create channel of type 'SIP' (cause 3 - No route to destination)
[Apr 9 13:17:07] WARNING[3602]: channel.c:2910 ast_request: No channel type registered for 'IAX'
[Apr 9 13:17:07] WARNING[3602]: app_dial.c:1081 dial_exec_full: Unable to create channel of type 'IAX' (cause 66 - Channel not implemented)
== Everyone is busy/congested at this time (2:0/0/2)
-- Executing [s@macro-stdexten:2] Goto("IAX2/701-4", "s-CHANUNAVAIL|1") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-stdexten,s-CHANUNAVAIL,1)
-- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-stdexten:1] Goto("IAX2/701-4", "s-NOANSWER|1") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-stdexten,s-NOANSWER,1)
-- Executing [s-NOANSWER@macro-stdexten:1] VoiceMail("IAX2/701-4", "702|u") in new stack
-- Playing 'vm-theperson' (language 'en')
== Spawn extension (macro-stdexten, s-NOANSWER, 1) exited non-zero on 'IAX2/701-4' in macro 'stdexten'
== Spawn extension (macro-stdexten, s-NOANSWER, 1) exited non-zero on 'IAX2/701-4'
-- Hungup 'IAX2/701-4'

then i just hung up, because it takes me to the voicemail
this is my first time with asterisknow, but i installed 2 asterisk 1.4 setups that worked from the beginning. Now, this might be something i'm missing but, i'm not able to find it out.
I cant make any sip or Iax calls between the extensions; users are logged in as IAX2.

can anyone help me?
ronnyromero
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 3:29 pm

Postby j4m3s » Mon Apr 09, 2007 8:42 pm

try changing your dial command to call IAX2 instead of IAX
j4m3s
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 1:31 pm

Postby ronnyromero » Thu Apr 12, 2007 10:55 am

ok...well...
IAX calls from softphones (idefisk for windows 2.0) to the voicemail work normally, and several users can call their voicemail with no problems. Of course these users are registered.

When any of those users try to call each other the problem appears.

I tried making calls using SIP and it works but i have some delays and I really dont want to use sip...i want IAX2.

I already installed Asterisk (latest 1.4 release) on my developing server using fedora and it worked perfectly out of the box. I just installed the GUI and started adding users. Then I did a new install (latest 1.4 release) on a production server using fedora that has 4 analog ports (2FXS and 2FXO) it worked, but we were having some processing issues and delays, so i thought on trying the asterisknow install because it uses a better tweaked linux distribution. It really is faster and has better performace but the IAX connections are not working. Im receiving the same error message. I did all this in the past month more or less so i've been using the latest versions.
ronnyromero
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 3:29 pm


Return to AsteriskNOW Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest