Setting up Small project

Get help with installing and running AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

Setting up Small project

Postby jfeuchter » Sat Nov 15, 2014 2:28 pm

Hello people,

Im really new to all this and Ive been trying to set up a small VOIP with asterisknow. Ive set up asterisknow on a virtuarmachine VMware, also I have a switch which is a enterasys and a few Mitel IP Phones.

So far Ive been able to make a softphone call another with the static IP I set on asterisknow (ip address 192.168.1.140 subnetmask 255.255.255.0 Default Gateway 192.168.1.1). I created two extentions on the freepbx GUI and it worked fine on the same computer. Now that I want to connect to a phisical phone I cant find how to do this. Ive configured the phone to have the ip 192.168.1.141 same mask same default gw.

As for the enterasys switch I gave it the next config
ip address 192.168.1.145
Also I created a VLan and included all the fe from 1 to 10 (it has 48)
As extra data I have the computer were asterisknow is running with the ip address 192.168.1.139

I got the phone on port 2 the computer(with vmware and asterisknow) on port 3 and a computer (where im setting up the switch) on port 2

Im lost from here, I dont know what Im suppose to do.

I tried pinging from the computer with the switch configuration to the phone and it works. But when I try pingin asterisknow it wont respong but also when I try pinging the computer were asterisknow is the ping is recived. I dont know why this is happening. Could anyone tell me a good tutorial or something I can look at to connect the phisical phone to asterisk now and configuring correctly the switch or my computer so I can ping asterisknow too.

if you have any questions please do ask :D

Thanks in advance to anyone who helps :P
jfeuchter
Newsterisk

Re: Setting up Small project

Postby david55 » Sun Nov 16, 2014 7:51 am