Asterisk Now updating

Get help with installing and running AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

Asterisk Now updating

Postby echo501 » Tue Jun 30, 2015 12:33 pm

Ok I have an asterisk now server running.

I understand I can update the Asterisk Modules via the FreePBX gui, however I'm curious to know how to update the Schmooze linux OS. Do I do this via a normal "# yum update" command or does the GUI also update the app and OS?

Thanks
echo501
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 9:37 am

Re: Asterisk Now updating

Postby malcolmd » Tue Jun 30, 2015 12:48 pm

Howdy,

Manually via a series of update scripts that are downloaded and run, e.g.:
http://wiki.freepbx.org/display/FD/Upda ... ial+Distro

or via the GUI by using the System Admin Pro module.

Cheers
Malcolm Davenport
Digium, Inc. | Senior Product Manager
malcolmd
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 3019
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 3:53 pm
Location: Huntsville, AL, US

Re: Asterisk Now updating

Postby echo501 » Tue Jun 30, 2015 1:41 pm

malcolmd - Many Thanks! Knew it was a simple thing just didn't see it.

--Kenny
echo501
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 9:37 am


Return to AsteriskNOW Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest