SIP SIMPLE - NIGHTMARE

Get help with installing and running AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

SIP SIMPLE - NIGHTMARE

Postby micheleverdi » Sun Dec 06, 2015 9:33 am

Hello,

I'm new with voip world and i'm starting to study it, i've setup a asterisknow server and extensions are able to talk between each others but i'm getting crazy how how to enable sip simple messaging.

I want have calls and chat togheter without run a secondary im server like openfire, but i can't find nowhere a guide or an indication on how to enable the IM using sip.

Anyone could help me with it or indicating me the right way?
i've followed all the forum indications on google i found but nothing, i receive this in the console:

[2015-12-06 09:57:56] NOTICE[3399][C-00000005]: res_rtp_asterisk.c:4364 ast_rtp_read: Unknown RTP codec 126 received from '192.168.1.7:58922'
[2015-12-06 09:58:17] NOTICE[2698][C-00000003]: chan_sip.c:29752 sip_request_call: Asked to get a channel of unsupported format (nothing) while capability is (gsm|ulaw|alaw)
[2015-12-06 09:58:17] WARNING[2698][C-00000003]: app_dial.c:2437 dial_exec_full: Unable to create channel of type 'SIP' (cause 58 - Bearer capability not available)
[2015-12-06 09:58:17] WARNING[2698][C-00000003]: channel.c:5353 set_format: Unable to find a codec translation path from (nothing) to (slin)
[2015-12-06 09:58:17] WARNING[2698][C-00000003]: indications.c:157 playtones_alloc: Unable to set 'Message/ast_msg_queue' to signed linear format (write)
[2015-12-06 09:58:17] NOTICE[2698][C-00000003]: app_playtones.c:100 handle_playtones: Unable to start playtones

Thank you guys.
micheleverdi
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 9:29 am

Re: SIP SIMPLE - NIGHTMARE

Postby david55 » Sun Dec 06, 2015 10:40 am

This is a bug in the peer:

[2015-12-06 09:57:56] NOTICE[3399][C-00000005]: res_rtp_asterisk.c:4364 ast_rtp_read: Unknown RTP codec 126 received from '192.168.1.7:58922'

The peer should not use a codec unless Asterisk has explicitly told it that is supported.

Also, this is a question about Asterisk, not the installer, so is more likely to be seen on Asterisk Support.

You really need to enable sip debugging, so we can see the SDP exchanged.
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 12570
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am


Return to AsteriskNOW Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests