AsteriskNOW Trunk Context

Get help with installing and running AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

AsteriskNOW Trunk Context

Postby stein97 » Sun Dec 06, 2015 12:17 pm

I configured AsteriskNOW Trunk Context with a custom context and the trunk would not connect the call once I changed it to context=from-trunk it worked just fine.

If i want multiple incoming trunk do I need different trunk context? or can context=from-trunk work fine?

thanks

Mark
stein97
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 12:14 pm

Re: AsteriskNOW Trunk Context

Postby david55 » Sun Dec 06, 2015 2:54 pm

Trunks are a FreePBX concept, for which you want http://community.freepbx.org/

However, each SIP device can have a different context, but need not. I'm not sure about dahdi, but if more restrictive than SIP it will be in terms of not having different contexts rather than requiring them.
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 12570
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am


Return to AsteriskNOW Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests