dahdi_cfg - vv /output erro

Get help with installing and running AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

dahdi_cfg - vv /output erro

Postby tella » Sun Jan 31, 2016 9:51 am

Hello all,

Someone has an ide on that issue :

Code: Select all
SPAN 1: CCS/HDB3 Build-out: 0 db (CSU)/0-133 feet (DSX-1)

Channel map:

Channel 01: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 01)
Channel 02: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 02)
Channel 03: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 03)
Channel 04: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 04)
Channel 05: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 05)
Channel 06: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 06)
Channel 07: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 07)
Channel 08: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 08)
Channel 09: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 09)
Channel 10: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 10)
Channel 11: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 11)
Channel 12: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 12)
Channel 13: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 13)
Channel 14: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 14)
Channel 15: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 15)
Channel 16: D-channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 16)
Channel 17: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 17)
Channel 18: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 18)
Channel 19: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 19)
Channel 20: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 20)
Channel 21: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 21)
Channel 22: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 22)
Channel 23: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 23)
Channel 24: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 24)
Channel 25: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 25)
Channel 26: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 26)
Channel 27: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 27)
Channel 28: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 28)
Channel 29: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 29)
Channel 30: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 30)
Channel 31: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 31)

31 channels to configure.

[b]DAHDI_SPANCONFIG failed on span 1: Invalid argument (22)[/b]
root@vistle-PowerEdge-1950:~#



Thanks in advance !
tella
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:18 am

Re: dahdi_cfg - vv /output erro

Postby david55 » Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:45 am

Contact the supplier of the un-named hardware. (Although I wasn't aware that you could use kewlstart on anything but analogue lines.)
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 12570
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am

Re: dahdi_cfg - vv /output erro

Postby tella » Sun Jan 31, 2016 12:11 pm

Thanks @david55_


Yes , i have an existing analog 8 port card installed_

The installation for both cards analog and digital provide the same file to configure each :
Like /etc/dahdi/system.conf to set the apropriate country code ,as i need to provide the country code for both card, i 've proceeded that way ,please see below >>
Code: Select all
# cancellation is desired on and available on the specified channels.
# If compiled, 'hpec' is also a valid echo canceller.
#
# To configure the default echo cancellers, use the format:
# echocanceller=<echocanceller name>,<channel(s)>
#
# Example:
# Configure channels 1 through 8 to use the mg2 echo canceller
#echocanceller=mg2,1-8
#
# And change channel 2 to use the kb1 echo canceller.
#echocanceller=kb1,2
#




loadzone = us
defaultzone = us

fxsks = 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8
echocanceller = mg2,1-8

span = 1,1,0,ccs,hdb3,crc4
bchan = 9-15,17-31
dchan  = 16


Thanks in advance !
tella
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:18 am

Re: dahdi_cfg - vv /output erro

Postby david55 » Sun Jan 31, 2016 2:01 pm

The instructions you have assume only one card. You will need to adjust the channel numbers for the second and subsequent cards.

However, it might be better trying configurations with just one card first, so that you can distinguish between problems relating to the channel numbering and more fundamental ones.
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 12570
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am

Re: dahdi_cfg - vv /output erro

Postby tella » Sun Jan 31, 2016 2:59 pm

Thank you verry much !!!
tella
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:18 am


Return to AsteriskNOW Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

cron