Desktop dialing FreePBX

Get help with installing and running AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

Desktop dialing FreePBX

Postby mike_b2 » Tue Feb 02, 2016 12:20 pm

I am running Asterisk with FreePBX. Is there a way to dial a number from the desktop? The reason is simple: When I get a voicemail, it comes with the number of the person who dialed in, and I would much rather simply copy and past the number than reading it and punching it into a phone by hand.

Does anybody if and how that works?

Thanks.
mike_b2
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 2:10 pm

Re: Desktop dialing FreePBX

Postby david55 » Tue Feb 02, 2016 4:44 pm

Don't use FreePBX. Do use AMI.

For questions about how to do things with FreePBX, use http://community.freepbx.org/
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 12570
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am


Return to AsteriskNOW Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests