Questions

General discussions about AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

Questions

Postby casedog21 » Sat Dec 30, 2006 6:19 pm

Does free pbx work with this?
Is there a way to change your onhold music through the menu?

I think a port testing module would be cool. Maybe some sort of repeater server that can basically do a port test on your router and give hints on what is open and what is not. For instance you click on a option to the effect of "Test Wan Sip ports" or "Test IAX Wan ports" then it would make a connection to some sort of server that trys to talk to your Asterisknow box and tests communications and tells you if you have all the required ports for a given protocol open. If it fails a test it will tell you what ports are failing for your connection. Also when you click on the above options maybe it could see if you canged the ports from defaults. So "Test IAX2 wan ports" Could have a box underneith it with the default port listed followed by a option to change from default. Just a thought to make it eaiser for the less saavy..

I like the update stuff in rpath had problems with the beta 1 though.. beta 2 semed to wrok ok..

Just some thoughts...
Keep up the great work.

Casey
casedog21
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 7:07 pm

Postby bkruse » Thu Jan 04, 2007 3:03 pm

use
Code: Select all
nat=yes
for this "port test".

:)

and also, use

and it does NOT work with freepbx...
bkruse
Site Admin
 
Posts: 878
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:20 pm
Location: Huntsville, Alabama

Postby mbrooks » Thu Jan 04, 2007 11:10 pm

bkruse wrote:use
Code: Select all
nat=yes
for this "port test".

:)

and also, use

and it does NOT work with freepbx...


Well, it is possible that asterisknow could work with freepbx, however, it will take manual installation or someone would have to provide a build a package in conary. If someone create the package, then installation of freepbx should be very simple.

Matt Brooks
Digium, Inc.
mbrooks
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 10:56 pm

Postby bkruse » Thu Jan 04, 2007 11:20 pm

My bad matt.

You are right.


As soon as someone makes the package to put the files in the right place :P
bkruse
Site Admin
 
Posts: 878
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:20 pm
Location: Huntsville, Alabama


Return to AsteriskNOW General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest