Using AsteriskNOW

General discussions about AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

What do you think of my question?

Stupid
2
40%
Legitimate
3
60%
 
Total votes : 5

Using AsteriskNOW

Postby Mark001 » Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:07 pm

Hello,

The only way I was able to download AsteriskNOW for my 64-bit Linux, was on an ISO that appears to have a boot record. Is AsteriskNOW an operating system? Do I have to replace my existing Linux installation to use AsteriskNOW? How come this implemenation of Asterisk configuration is not just available as a downloadable tarball or RPM?
Mark001
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 10:56 pm

Postby j4m3s » Fri Jan 12, 2007 9:14 pm

Its an operating system, so if you choose to install it, it will replace your existing linux installation
j4m3s
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 1:31 pm


Return to AsteriskNOW General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests