Hi im new, i have astriskNOW for senior design.

General discussions about AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

Hi im new, i have astriskNOW for senior design.

Postby jturner » Sun Jan 28, 2007 8:39 pm

hello guys im sure ill have many questions over the next few months. Im using THE GUI of astriskNOW to try to set up an asterisk box

am i correct in assuming that the main dial plan (i.e extentions.conf) cant be configured from the GUI?

also how do you do the following

exit the CLI?
re-enter the CLI?????

also if i type alt+f2 at the CLI what is the diffence between that and typing "!"

if i type alt+f2 how do i get out of it? (i.e back to the CLI?)

what is the default password for root?

if i want to set up a basic dialplan with some basic phones, what other main config files would i need to mess with besides extentions.conf.

thanks guys
jturner
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 2:12 pm

Postby jturner » Mon Jan 29, 2007 12:15 pm

21 views and no one cares to respond? humm...
jturner
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 2:12 pm

Postby sander4000 » Mon Jan 29, 2007 1:12 pm

maybe the answers to your problem are to easy,

root acces is explained of this forum on a sticky

but here again root acces to the box is disabled


to set root password
sudo passwd root [enter]

then if you need to do things on your box as root

su root [enter]
password [enter]

if you want to switch with cli read the instructions on the screen when entering cli
when you use ssh you need to type as root

asterisk -r

to exit type exit
sander4000
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 7:56 pm


Return to AsteriskNOW General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest