Simultaneous Calls between Extentions

General discussions about AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

Simultaneous Calls between Extentions

Postby havaltech » Mon Sep 15, 2008 5:29 pm

Hi All,

Im new to AsteriskNOW, we want to use it for our office with 5 users, we just want this 5 users be able to call each other, no connection with PSTN or international voip providers, my question is can 2 users talk at same time, is there have any limitation in free edition?

Regards,

Haval
havaltech
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 5:20 pm

Postby bkruse » Thu Sep 18, 2008 4:34 pm

No, there are _no_ limitations in AsteriskNOW.

Once you create the users with an extension, they will automatically be able to call other users

-bk
bkruse
Site Admin
 
Posts: 878
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:20 pm
Location: Huntsville, Alabama

Postby raja » Sun Oct 12, 2008 5:10 am

Can you please explain this setup? for internal calls only no outbound or inbound calls NO pstn NO VOIP purely like lan calls with Asterisk?
raja
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 8:21 am

Postby bkruse » Tue Oct 14, 2008 3:29 pm

Right, as soon as you create user 6000, and 6001

Then go register two phones as 6000 and 6001, and restart asterisk, it will work.

(you can call each other)

-bk
bkruse
Site Admin
 
Posts: 878
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:20 pm
Location: Huntsville, Alabama

Postby afazel » Wed Nov 19, 2008 5:03 pm

So what's going on when this doesn't work? It's strange because I can call to the PSTN and receive calls from the PSTN, but cannot dial between extensions. <-- resolved

Another strange thing: System status shows my trunks as unregistered, but when I SSH into the machine and do asterisk -rx "sip show registry" it shows both trunks as registered.

When I enable advanced options, the save button doesn't work. I'm ONLY trying to enable video.

Any ideas?
afazel
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 9:34 am

Postby bkruse » Mon Nov 24, 2008 4:23 pm

Enable video? Now I am really confused.

-bk
bkruse
Site Admin
 
Posts: 878
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:20 pm
Location: Huntsville, Alabama

Postby afazel » Mon Nov 24, 2008 4:35 pm

SIP Video. In the SIP options under Advanced Options, there is a check box to enable SIP video. I got this part working as well, however. I had to manually edit sip.conf
afazel
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 9:34 am


Return to AsteriskNOW General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest