AsteriskNOW box

General discussions about AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

Is this computer good enough to run asterisknow?

Poll ended at Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:04 pm

Yes
0
No votes
No
0
No votes
 
Total votes : 0

AsteriskNOW box

Postby centralviking19 » Wed Dec 24, 2008 3:04 pm

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications ... 30&CatId=6

Do you think this computer would support one FXO line and 4 phones running under AsteriskNOW?

Thanks!
centralviking19
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 2:25 pm

Postby Dovid » Sun Jan 11, 2009 4:20 pm

I would up the ram to 512 to be safe (for the OS etc.) but you should not have any issues with 512 for a basic system.
Dovid
Salt of the Asterisk
 
Posts: 1452
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2005 5:28 am
Location: Lakewood, NJ, USA

Postby rayl » Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:00 am

Since it's a small form factor, make sure that your FXO card will fit in. The rear view image though looks ok for a full height card, so most cards should fit well. I am saying this because I have a small form factor chasis (a different machine to this) but my slots are vertical so I can only fit a low profile card and I could only find one supplier of such a card.
rayl
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 6:07 am


Return to AsteriskNOW General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest