incoming calls via VoIP trunk

General discussions about AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

incoming calls via VoIP trunk

Postby Abd » Fri Feb 06, 2009 10:46 am

Hi all,
I have create VoIP trunk, and its work for outgoing calls, can I use it for incomming calls? and how?

Thanx,

-Abd
Abd
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:53 am

Postby Abd » Tue Feb 10, 2009 11:39 am

Hi all,

its look there is no body got the same problem, or the problem not clear.

to be more clear, I have connected asterisknow server to media box got 4 FXO ports and 4 LAN ports, after that I have configured this box as trunk in the server, then I have configured the calling rules to make outgoing calls using the configured trunk, and its work without any problem.
my question is can I use this trunk for incoming calls? or whats the proper way to pass the incoming calls from this media box to the server?

I have configured the incoming calls through this configured trunk but it looks not working.

I wish the problem is clear now, and I wish your help

-abd
Abd
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:53 am


Return to AsteriskNOW General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest