User to use password when dialing extension

General discussions about AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

User to use password when dialing extension

Postby charles2859 » Sun Nov 20, 2011 11:54 pm

Greetings,
Newbie here has a question on extension password. Is there a way to setup so user will need to type in password for dialing a specific extension or extensions? Say user dials extension-1000 and system will ask for password before connecting to exteionsion-1000. TIA.
charles2859
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 11:48 pm

Re: User to use password when dialing extension

Postby jjkool » Mon Dec 26, 2011 10:08 pm

This should give some indication as to what is needed... Authenticate will ask the user to enter a password

exten = <EXT>,1,Authenticate(<PASSWORD>)
exten = <EXT>,n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN})
jjkool
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 10:41 am


Return to AsteriskNOW General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest