AsteriskNOW as hosted PBX?

General discussions about AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

AsteriskNOW as hosted PBX?

Postby ashcortech » Thu Aug 15, 2013 7:32 pm

Is it possible to use an AsteriskNOW installation as a hosted PBX for multiple different end users groups/clients?

Here's the scenario, say I have 3 clients, all needing a single DID and 2 to 10 extensions plus some other features....

client 1:
DID XXX-XXX-XXXX
IVR Ext: 2000
User Ext: 2001, 2002
VM Ext: 3000

client 2:
DID YYY-YYY-YYYY
IVR Ext: 2000
User Ext: 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005
VM Ext: 3000

client 3:
DID ZZZ-ZZZ-ZZZZ
IVR Ext: 2000
User Ext: 2001, 2002, 2003-----2010
VM Ext: 3000

Is this possible or would each "Client" need unique extension numbering?
ashcortech
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 1:38 pm

Re: AsteriskNOW as hosted PBX?

Postby navaismo » Thu Aug 15, 2013 8:20 pm

You can do that using vanilla asterisk and some configs in the dialplan & sip.conf but neither asterisk(under version 12) or freepbx are designed for multitennant support.
navaismo
Salt of the Asterisk
 
Posts: 1610
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 1:30 pm
Location: Mexico City, Mexico

Re: AsteriskNOW as hosted PBX?

Postby ashcortech » Fri Aug 16, 2013 4:47 am

Ok, that's what I thought. So "Homegrown" asterisk is required.

Thanks, just wanted to know it was possible and in which direction to head. I've been running "Canned" PBX's for years but just now getting into Asterisk as a project...
ashcortech
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 1:38 pm


Return to AsteriskNOW General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest