Urgent, AsteriskNow

General discussions about AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

Urgent, AsteriskNow

Postby daemondark » Sat May 10, 2014 2:45 pm

Hello I am a student, I spend a test soon and will ask me questions about AsteriskNOW because I set up in my project :)
- How should I proceed to my SIP to allow customers to receive and make calls from and to the outside

- How to bind to Active Directory on AsteriskNOW?

thank you to you :D

ps: sorry for my english :oops:
daemondark
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 2:41 pm

Re: Urgent, AsteriskNow

Postby navaismo » Sat May 10, 2014 3:48 pm

Go and make your homework. Google can help you a lot.
navaismo
Salt of the Asterisk
 
Posts: 1610
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 1:30 pm
Location: Mexico City, Mexico

Re: Urgent, AsteriskNow

Postby david55 » Sun May 11, 2014 4:17 am

See http://www.catb.org/esr/faqs/smart-ques ... tml#urgent http://www.catb.org/esr/faqs/smart-ques ... bespecific and http://www.catb.org/esr/faqs/smart-ques ... l#homework along with the rest of the page.

Even if it were not homework, your first question would probably have produced a link to the documentation, or a suggestion to employ a consultant. It is asking how to do something very standard that most people sufficiently competent to take on the job should be able to do without unpaid support from the forum. A reasonable question would be about a step in the process at which the results were not as expected, and would be supported by logs, configurations, information about the provider, etc..

Your second questions is rather specialised so you may find that there is no-one reading the forum that has used that, Microsoft, product with Asterisk, but is also too broad. It may well be the case that the answer is to un-install AsteriskNOW, then install the OS and build Asterisk from source.
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 12570
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am


Return to AsteriskNOW General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest