Hardware Requirements

General discussions about AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

Hardware Requirements

Postby bradgoehl » Fri Jul 10, 2015 12:08 pm

What are the basic hardware requirements for an Asterisk Now Install. We are starting out with about 10 lines, could be as many as 40 once we migrate everything to the system.
Would something along the lines of a Xenon E5 or E3 work?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6859108633
bradgoehl
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 12:01 pm

Re: Hardware Requirements

Postby malcolmd » Fri Jul 10, 2015 12:37 pm

Howdy,

That should be plenty of juice to support 40 calls doing just about whatever you want.

Cheers
Malcolm Davenport
Digium, Inc. | Senior Product Manager
malcolmd
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 3019
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 3:53 pm
Location: Huntsville, AL, US

Re: Hardware Requirements

Postby gmount2014 » Thu Aug 13, 2015 2:32 am

hi malcolmd,

can you show me the way to calculate CPU, RAM for current calls.
i wanna setup an asterisnow (Asterisk 11.16.0) for about 100 cc

Many thanks
gmount2014
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 12:50 am

Re: Hardware Requirements

Postby malcolmd » Thu Aug 13, 2015 8:26 am

Howdy,

No such rubric exists or is possible.

Cheers
Malcolm Davenport
Digium, Inc. | Senior Product Manager
malcolmd
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 3019
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 3:53 pm
Location: Huntsville, AL, US

Re: Hardware Requirements

Postby gmount2014 » Sat Aug 15, 2015 9:24 am

malcolmd wrote:Howdy,

No such rubric exists or is possible.

Cheers

Howdy malcolmd,

So please advice some tool such as PRTG to monitor the system performance

Thanks
gmount2014
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 12:50 am


Return to AsteriskNOW General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests