General inquiry about scope - price of possible project

Commercial and business-oriented Asterisk discussion.

Moderator: Moderator

General inquiry about scope - price of possible project

Postby bobh101 » Sun Jan 12, 2014 12:51 am

Hi guys. Im a rookie when it comes to voip and servers and all, but before I called a professional I wanted to learn a little more about the proposed project to see if it is worth it.
I work for a company that manages residential buildings in NY.

Now imagine the following scenario:

Residents have the ability to pay their rent using a credit card online. After doing so, they receive an approval code.

Now what the accounting is trying to do, is after the resident receives that authorization code, they need to call a provided number next to the auth code, and they have to call that number and enter the authorization code and their resident id after.

So resident calls - we need a robot to answer and ask for resident id, auth number, then thank the user and hang up. The script should also record the caller ID of the caller.

It should store locally in a txt doc all the auth codes/phone numbers/residents id or email to accounting for manual authorization.

We are not expecting high volume of calls so two lines would be more than enough we think.

How would this work? What do we need? And how much could it cost/take to configure?

Thank you I appreciate every input. Maybe I can open a project thread if all sounds good.
bobh101
Newsterisk

Re: General inquiry about scope - price of possible project

Postby RM_FL » Sun Jan 12, 2014 1:27 am

Hi,

This is a relatively simple dial plan to setup. If you only plan on using two lines you need two POTS lines from your phone company..and two FXS ports on your server. The server hardware doesn't have to be much.. Workstation level hardware would suffice. You're looking at maybe 700 - 1000 for the hardware, and roughly two weeks to setup/configure/test/deploy.