adding same extension to SIP & IAX

Commercial and business-oriented Asterisk discussion.

Moderator: Moderator

adding same extension to SIP & IAX

Postby peter_l44 » Wed Nov 12, 2014 12:01 am

Hi,

I have a doubt whether we can able to register same extension for both SIP and IAX devices.please reply
peter_l44
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:35 pm

Re: adding same extension to SIP & IAX

Postby johnkiniston » Wed Nov 12, 2014 11:00 am

You can have both a SIP Peer and an IAX Peer with the same name

SIP/1000 and IAX2/1000 are two different devices.

You can have a single extension dial them both at the same time

exten => 1000,1,Dial(SIP/1000&IAX2/1000)
johnkiniston
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 6:50 pm
Location: Tucson, AZ


Return to Asterisk Biz & Jobs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 1 guest