Asterisk Reports network status

Commercial and business-oriented Asterisk discussion.

Moderator: Moderator

Asterisk Reports network status

Postby ajayil » Fri Jul 17, 2015 11:40 pm

Looking for a setup where when a customer calls support, Asterisk can tell them if we have an outage or not on the network.

IT would check ping or ssh avaialbility on 12 IPs, If all respond customer gets "We currently have no outages to report"

If somthing fails they would hear "We currently have an outage in _________" depending what IP failed is what location Asterisk says.

this would help cut down calls we have to take when there is an outage.

Anyone able to do this? Cost?

Thanks!
AJ
ajayil
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 10:54 pm

Re: Asterisk Reports network status

Postby ambiorixg12 » Tue Jul 21, 2015 8:44 pm

I have that script already running.. add me to skype ambiorixg12
ambiorixg12
Astmaster
 
Posts: 967
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 9:32 pm
Location: Dominican Republic


Return to Asterisk Biz & Jobs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest