rpm dependency problem on Trixbox...

A forum for Skype For Asterisk users to ask questions and get advice from other users

Moderators: twilson, pete engler

rpm dependency problem on Trixbox...

Postby Hyperus » Thu Jul 30, 2009 9:42 pm

Not having a lot of luck installing the RPM.
I have used the latest register binary to register the skype-for-asterisk key

# rpm -i asterisk14-skypeforasterisk-0.9.10-1_centos5.i386.rpm
error: Failed dependencies:
asterisk14-core is needed by asterisk14-skypeforasterisk-0.9.10-1_centos5.i386
register is needed by asterisk14-skypeforasterisk-0.9.10-1_centos5.i386
#


distribution is latest trixbox - fully yummed
Any assistance would be most appreciated.

/Hyperus

edit... may have solved my own issue... will see how I go...

rpm -i asterisk14-skypeforasterisk-0.9.10-1_centos5.i386.rpm --nodeps
... spot the windoze person :P
Hyperus
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 9:36 pm

Re: rpm dependency problem on Trixbox...

Postby Docteh » Thu Jul 30, 2009 10:55 pm

Hyperus wrote:rpm -i asterisk14-skypeforasterisk-0.9.10-1_centos5.i386.rpm --nodeps
... spot the windoze person :P


Try not to go too too far down the dark road of mixing rpms...
Docteh
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 10:52 am

eeeek.

Postby Hyperus » Thu Jul 30, 2009 11:07 pm

is this bad over-riding this ?
I assumed since Trixbox has a fully functioning asterisk 1.4 that all should be ok.

got it installed... stumbled my way through creating a skype account linked to a skype business control panel. also entered the appropriate creds in the /etc/asterisk/chan_skype.conf

Trying everything I can, but asterisk cli keeps showing :-
ak*CLI> skype show users
Skype Users
XXXX-support: Logged Out
aston: Logged Out
daniel: Logged Out

where XXXX-support is the name of the skype account I created and logged in for testing using a win32 edition of the skype 4.1 client... hence proving the account is real and usable....
I have enabled skype set debug on and skype set vdebug on...
still it says Logged out :(
Hyperus
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 9:36 pm

Postby twilson » Fri Jul 31, 2009 8:51 am

The RPMS shouldn't have been posted, as they are only for AsteriskNow 1.5. To get your users to log in, you need to create new users from within the Skype Business Control Panel located at http://www.skype.com/business/ There are other postings in the form that describe this in more detail.
twilson
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:35 am

all working

Postby Hyperus » Sat Aug 01, 2009 12:05 am

got it going via rpms... needed to configure the conf file a bit and set the default landing context to "from-trunk". works a treat on asterisk 1.14.22-4.... and with g729 - using approximately 28000 bits/sec on a 512/512 internet link that is dedicated to VOIP/SIP

nice work guys... really nice work !!

/Hyp
Hyperus
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 9:36 pm

Just noticed your update post....

Postby Hyperus » Sat Aug 01, 2009 1:15 am

Just saw your 31/July/2009 Beta Update.
I don't suppose you could also post new RPM's ?
This would save me having to install GCC.
the RPM's from the first version worked a treat in the end.

/Hyp
Hyperus
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 9:36 pm

Postby twilson » Mon Aug 03, 2009 9:54 am

You can add the AsteriskNOW repository to your trixbox installation (but I have no idea if there will be conflicts that are not pretty--might I recommend to you AsteriskNOW 1.5?) or download the RPMs directly from the AsteriskNOW repository: http://packages.digium.com/centos/5/current/
twilson
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:35 am


Return to Skype For Asterisk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest