Some question about SFA?

A forum for Skype For Asterisk users to ask questions and get advice from other users

Moderators: twilson, pete engler

Some question about SFA?

Postby kibeki » Tue Aug 04, 2009 8:08 am

I played a little bit with SFA and it works rather fine. I was able to place an outgoing and incoming call.

But:
- disadvantage no 1: can't use existing Skype user
- how can I dial my buddies without statically integrate them into my dialplan?
- how to to set the outgoing skypeuser dependend to my SIP-account?
- how to dial skypenames from my SIP-phone (soft/hard)?

Maybe some of you can give a little light into my lack of knowledge.
kibeki
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 10:56 pm

Postby hartparr » Tue Aug 04, 2009 10:27 am

The way its working for me was to add..

[skype]
exten => ...,1,Dial(Skype/${EXTEN})

To extensions_custom.conf. Then to dial a skype buddy, I just do..

9skypename

I'm sure there are better ways of doing it, but it works for me now.

All IP phones should be alpha/numeric. In Xlite for example, I am able to just type the skype name and on my Cisco phones running SIP, you just hit the Alpha button.
hartparr
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 7:02 am


Return to Skype For Asterisk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest