Skype for Asterisk stopped working after purchasing license!

A forum for Skype For Asterisk users to ask questions and get advice from other users

Moderators: twilson, pete engler

Skype for Asterisk stopped working after purchasing license!

Postby paulo888 » Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:42 am

Hi,

I purchased a single channel SFA license this morning, upgraded SFA to skypeforasterisk-1.4_1.0.2-x86_64 and installed the license. Now audio is not working!

Has anyone else had problems? It all worked fine under the beta license...

My chan_skype codec settings are:

disallow=all
allow=ulaw

I'm not seeing anything that stands out in the Asterisk logs...

Thanks in advance,

Paul
paulo888
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 2:12 pm

Postby twilson » Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:15 am

What kind of call? Inbound/outbound? Skype to Skype, SkypeIn/Out?
twilson
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:35 am

Postby paulo888 » Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:41 am

Inbound from a Skype PC client to Asterisk Skype account.

All worked perfectly until I bought a license :-(
paulo888
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 2:12 pm

Postby twilson » Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:45 am

Well, you bought a license and installed a new version of SFA it sounds like--I wouldn't think it would be the license that had anything to do with it. The best thing to do would be to open up a support ticket with Digium and they will take all of your information and try to work through what is going on.

Since you have an SFA license, you could also download and install codec_g729 and it will honor your SFA license so that you could use both ulaw and g729 if you would like.
twilson
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:35 am

Postby paulo888 » Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:46 am

Almost seems to be a one-way audio problem. Asterisk side hears a lot of background noise and some sounds from Skype client end but Skype client receives no sound from Asterisk side.
paulo888
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 2:12 pm

Postby paulo888 » Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:17 am

I've also rolled back to the old version of sfa that was working previously but seem to have same problem with that. Oddly the issue does seem to be license related... I presume a single channel license is enough for a single call? My beta license was for 10 channels.
paulo888
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 2:12 pm

Postby twilson » Tue Sep 01, 2009 11:07 am

It really don't think it can be a license issue. If it was a license issue, the call wouldn't be connected at all. The licensing code has nothing to do with audio.
twilson
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:35 am

Postby twilson » Tue Sep 01, 2009 11:10 am

(except allowing g729 to be used if you have codec_g729 installed). I have tested with just calling in and doing a playback with no issue. I can try to replicate with just having a single license, but in the mean time it will probably speed things along of a Digium support request is made.

I don't always have time to monitor the forums and I'd hate to accidentally forget about your issue.
twilson
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:35 am

Postby paulo888 » Tue Sep 01, 2009 1:01 pm

Just installed the g729 codec and it works perfectly now at both sites!

Problem only seems to have been related to ulaw...

Thanks for your help :-)
paulo888
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 2:12 pm


Return to Skype For Asterisk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest