Skype channel g729 what version?

A forum for Skype For Asterisk users to ask questions and get advice from other users

Moderators: twilson, pete engler

Skype channel g729 what version?

Postby sander4000 » Tue Dec 22, 2009 3:55 am

Hi there i bought a license for the skype channel, it states it includes a license for the g729 codec. but with that license i can't use the tool benchg729 to figure out what version of the codec i need to download. is this a bug ? and will it be fixed?
the tool tells me that i don't have a license so i can't use it!
sander4000
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 7:56 pm

Re: Skype channel g729 what version?

Postby Docteh » Mon Jan 25, 2010 2:41 pm

did you try the one labeled generic?

the benchg729 program tries them all to see whats fastest and therefore most efficient with cpu usage. If you really need to, could manually test a few of them.

core show translation recalc 100
Docteh
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 10:52 am


Return to Skype For Asterisk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest