Problem installing SAF in a Virtualized/Elastix Image

A forum for Skype For Asterisk users to ask questions and get advice from other users

Moderators: twilson, pete engler

Problem installing SAF in a Virtualized/Elastix Image

Postby rubenmarquardt » Sun Apr 11, 2010 7:40 pm

Hellow we have buy a license for SAF the past week, but after we do the installation steps, we haven't got any response of the SAF in our Asterik system (on Asterik cli, the Skype commands doesn't work).
This is the scenario:
We have a Elastix/asterik system instaled in a VMware image on a Windows 64bit XP.
The Elastix version is 1.5.x and the Asterik version is 1.4.x.
We install the SAF: skypeforasterisk-1.4_1.0.11-x86_64.tar.

We think that can be that the two skype modules aren't readed by our asterik, but we dont know where to put it. We have look for and the two modules are in the sytem.
Can any help us to solve this problem?
Thanks a lot.

Ruben
rubenmarquardt
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 7:06 pm

Re: Problem installing SAF in a Virtualized/Elastix Image

Postby ManChicken » Tue Apr 13, 2010 2:17 am

Did you follow/read the install docs, and try "module load res_skypeforasterisk" and "module load chan_skype" from the Asterisk console?
ManChicken
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 3:59 pm

Re: Problem installing SAF in a Virtualized/Elastix Image

Postby rubenmarquardt » Tue Apr 13, 2010 10:17 am

Hi ManChicken, yes we follow the readme step within the SAF compressed.
But when we do load the modules, the system not found them.
Can be that we install the SAF in a wrong way, beacuase before we install the programa and then the register key? (in the readme file says that, but in other docuemnts, the installation steps are first the register and then the program. Maybe we need to unistall it and to unistall the license, its that possible? How we can do that.
thanks a lot

Ruben
rubenmarquardt
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 7:06 pm

Re: Problem installing SAF in a Virtualized/Elastix Image

Postby ManChicken » Wed Apr 14, 2010 1:38 am

I guess if you are getting a 'not found' error when you manually try to load the module from the console, then yes perhaps you've got it installed in the wrong place (or maybe got the wrong version - it must match the major version of Asterisk you are running; 1.4, 1.6.0, 1.6.1, etc.)

Typically asterisk modules live in /usr/lib/asterisk/modules but you could do a "locate chan_sip.so" in a shell for instance to see where it lives on your system, and make sure you put the chan_skype/res_skypeforasterisk libraries there.
ManChicken
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 3:59 pm

Re: Problem installing SAF in a Virtualized/Elastix Image

Postby rubenmarquardt » Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:42 am

Finally we install a new version of the Elastix and we change the folders modules destination. That works without a problem.
Thanks for your assistant.
Greetings
Ruben
rubenmarquardt
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 7:06 pm


Return to Skype For Asterisk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest