SFA+ConfBridge+G.711 Is it possible integration?

A forum for Skype For Asterisk users to ask questions and get advice from other users

Moderators: twilson, pete engler

SFA+ConfBridge+G.711 Is it possible integration?

Postby _alex » Thu Aug 05, 2010 12:29 am

We would like create SFA+ConfBridge integration for the next scenario:

2 users connects to the conference using softphone with G.711 codec only.
1 user connects to the confernce from Skype, through SFA.

Is it possible to create this integration, if our softphones supports G.711 only?
_alex
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 12:11 am

Re: SFA+ConfBridge+G.711 Is it possible integration?

Postby malcolmd » Thu Aug 05, 2010 7:18 am

Howdy,

Provided you're not recording the session, it should go just fine. Otherwise, you might find yourself needing additional G.729 licenses.

Cheers.
malcolmd
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 3019
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 3:53 pm
Location: Huntsville, AL, US


Return to Skype For Asterisk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest