my SFA down

A forum for Skype For Asterisk users to ask questions and get advice from other users

Moderators: twilson, pete engler

my SFA down

Postby centoasa » Fri Oct 08, 2010 5:11 am

I've a pbx in a flash asterisk distribution, installed on vmware. All works fine. Today I'm going up my new server, with win7, and always my vmware-asterisk pbx. By asterisk cli, skype result correctly installed, but from skype clients my SFA is down, and I can't receive calls. My skype business account is centoasa_barcode
How can I do?
centoasa
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 10:56 pm
Location: Italy

Re: my SFA down

Postby centoasa » Sun Oct 10, 2010 2:17 am

I've tried to reinstall SFA, but installing procedure say me "reached the maximum number of installations" , contact digium support. And now?
centoasa
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 10:56 pm
Location: Italy

SOLVED: Re: my SFA down

Postby centoasa » Fri Oct 15, 2010 6:34 am

As it says into this readme (http://downloads.digium.com/pub/telepho ... isk/README) ...A Skype For Asterisk key must be re-registered if any of the Ethernet
devices in your Asterisk server are changed, added, or removed. The
unique Skype For Asterisk license file which is located in your
/var/lib/asterisk/licenses directory is tied to the MAC address of all
the Ethernet devices installed in your system. A Skype For Asterisk key
can only be re-registered once without authorization from Digium.
Digium must be contacted by phone in order to request authorization to
have your Skype For Asterisk key incremented. Digium reserves the right to
deny authorization for having a Skype For Asterisk key incremented....
I've ask authorization to Digium to reinstall SFA, and so I was able to reinstall SFA.
Now all works fine.
Thanks Digium.
centoasa
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 10:56 pm
Location: Italy

Re: my SFA down

Postby nodekra » Wed Oct 20, 2010 8:14 am

I have also this issue, but can`t call to support. What can I do?
I`m trying to open support case and have Error.
nodekra
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 4:08 am

Re: my SFA down

Postby centoasa » Wed Oct 20, 2010 8:17 am

I don't know. My suggest is to contact your reseller, and ask him to contact digium distributor. Is the only way. Best wishes
centoasa
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 10:56 pm
Location: Italy

Re: my SFA down

Postby nodekra » Wed Oct 20, 2010 9:04 am

My reseller decline request. (( And I can`t contact with digium .
nodekra
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 4:08 am


Return to Skype For Asterisk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests