Page 1 of 1

AsteriskNow & Skype Connector login failure

PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2010 10:01 am
by famouswarrior
Not sure if anyone can help, been struggling with this.

We have installed and registered the skypeforasterisk connector and configure the skype tab in asterisknow (1.7) but cannot get the connector to login, the asterisk logs show

WARNING[2842] chan_skype.c: Account 99051000124776 logged out due to an incorrect password or invalid Skype BCP account

We created a business account, and then created a skype connect user, and took the username / password from there.

Not sure what else we need to do, been reading the forums and manuals but cannot find anything that helps.

Nigel...

Re: AsteriskNow & Skype Connector login failure

PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2010 12:06 pm
by rmontgomery
Can you log in with the skypename and password using a standalone Skype desktop client?

Re: AsteriskNow & Skype Connector login failure

PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2010 12:56 pm
by famouswarrior
We had created a skypeconnect account, but I think the asterisk connector does not use skype account but a user created under the skype manager. I have now created a user under that and have logged in successful. I now see ...

asterisk*CLI> skype show users
Skype Users
famouswarriorpbx: Logged In

This is a step forward but I still am struggling to make outbound calls. I am using the GUI to set everything up as I notice if I edit files manually or evern via edit files in the gui they are overwritten as I make other changes.

The log shows.. maybe my outgoing calling rules are wrong, but I cannot seem to find anything that works.

You help is very much apreciated.

== Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
-- Executing [00441794510000@DLPN_DialPlan1:1] Macro("SIP/6001-00000006", "trunkdial-failover-0.3,Skype/,,,") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-trunkdial-failover-0.3:1] GotoIf("SIP/6001-00000006", "0?1-fmsetcid,1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-trunkdial-failover-0.3:2] GotoIf("SIP/6001-00000006", "0?1-setgbobname,1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-trunkdial-failover-0.3:3] Set("SIP/6001-00000006", "CALLERID(num)=6001") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-trunkdial-failover-0.3:4] GotoIf("SIP/6001-00000006", "0?1-dial,1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-trunkdial-failover-0.3:5] Set("SIP/6001-00000006", "CALLERID(all)=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-trunkdial-failover-0.3:6] Goto("SIP/6001-00000006", "1-dial,1") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-trunkdial-failover-0.3,1-dial,1)
-- Executing [1-dial@macro-trunkdial-failover-0.3:1] Dial("SIP/6001-00000006", "Skype/") in new stack
[Dec 21 17:03:23] WARNING[7700]: chan_skype.c:612 call: Unable to ring user ''
-- Couldn't call
[Dec 21 17:03:23] NOTICE[7700]: core.cpp:2146 sfa_call_hangup: ending call
== Everyone is busy/congested at this time (0:0/0/0)
-- Executing [1-dial@macro-trunkdial-failover-0.3:2] GotoIf("SIP/6001-00000006", "0 > 0 ?1-CHANUNAVAIL,1:1-out,1") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-trunkdial-failover-0.3,1-out,1)
-- Executing [1-out@macro-trunkdial-failover-0.3:1] Hangup("SIP/6001-00000006", "") in new stack
== Spawn extension (macro-trunkdial-failover-0.3, 1-out, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/6001-00000006' in macro 'trunkdial-failover-0.3'
== Spawn extension (DLPN_DialPlan1, 00441794510000, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/6001-00000006'

Re: AsteriskNow & Skype Connector login failure

PostPosted: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:59 am
by rmontgomery
It appears that the Skype destination (Skypename or number) you're attempting to call is empty:

Code: Select all
-- Executing [1-dial@macro-trunkdial-failover-0.3:1] Dial("SIP/6001-00000006", "Skype/") in new stack
[Dec 21 17:03:23] WARNING[7700]: chan_skype.c:612 call: Unable to ring user ''
-- Couldn't call
[Dec 21 17:03:23] NOTICE[7700]: core.cpp:2146 sfa_call_hangup: ending call


There's sample dialplan in section 3.2 of the Skype for Asterisk Administrator Manual.