Change display language

Community based support for the Digium Phone Application Programming Interface (API).

Moderators: jwitt, sruffell, malcolmd, Moderator

Change display language

Postby blazestar » Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:19 pm

Hi,

I'm using:
Asterisk 11
FreePBX 2.11
Digium Addons 2.10
Digium Phone D40

I would like to know if there's a way to change the display language of the Digium phones?

I'm referring to the language displayed on a Digium phone's screen.

I would like to set them to French.

Thank you!
blazestar
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 11:01 pm

Re: Change display language

Postby tomdemoor » Thu Jun 06, 2013 2:53 am

Hi,
which firmware are you running on the phones.
French is supported since version 1.3
http://blogs.digium.com/2013/05/03/firm ... schlossen/

You can set the language remotely through DPMA with the option: active_locale
https://wiki.asterisk.org/wiki/display/ ... figuration
tomdemoor
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 4:24 am

Re: Change display language

Postby malcolmd » Mon Jun 10, 2013 7:24 am

Thanks Tom :)

Digium Addons 2.10 (for FreePBX) isn't specific enough.

You want at least 2.10.0.9. See:
https://wiki.asterisk.org/wiki/display/ ... X-2.10.0.9

Prior versions, e.g. 2.10.0.8 don't have a GUI-handle for editing the locale.

Cheers
Malcolm Davenport
Digium, Inc. | Senior Product Manager
malcolmd
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 3019
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 3:53 pm
Location: Huntsville, AL, US


Return to Digium Phone API

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest