Page 1 of 1

idleWindow set title not working

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 11:26 pm
by hashitha
Hi,

I have a background App that displays some info in the idle screen. I am trying to set the title of the idle screen but it doesn't work. I can successfully set the title when the App is in foreground but not in idle screen. On idle screen it always defaults to "Digium Switchvox". Any ideas?

https://s3.amazonaws.com/hashitha.com/screen_shot.png

Re: idleWindow set title not working

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 10:53 am
by malcolmd
Howdy,

That's intended behavior. When you're foregrounded, you can manipulate it, but when you're backgrounded or in Idle Screen mode, you can't.

Cheers

Re: idleWindow set title not working

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 10:15 pm
by hashitha
Thanks, I guess we can live with that. Would be good if we can show some info there as well.