Answer call from CLI

Get help with installing, upgrading and running Asterisk.

Moderators: muppetmaster, Moderator, Support

Answer call from CLI

Postby michaelv » Tue Apr 10, 2012 8:08 am

Hi Asterisk...

We have two Extension 2005 and 2007.
When i fire this command originate on the CLI

CLI>originate Sip/2005 extension 2007

My Phone on 2007 is ringing , so far so good.

How can i answer the call without lifting the hook , from the CLI....

/Best Michaelv
michaelv
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 9:32 am

Re: Answer call from CLI

Postby david55 » Tue Apr 10, 2012 11:09 am

By configuringn the phone to do so. If it is a SIP phone, there may be an AddHeader call that you can add to the dialplan that dials the number, however, you probably do not want this in the default context. The details will depend on the model of the phone.
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 12570
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am


Return to Asterisk Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 1 guest