MUltiple IP Address in Asterisknow

Get help with installing and running AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

MUltiple IP Address in Asterisknow

Postby kalyanasundaram » Fri Feb 06, 2015 5:24 am

HI,

I have installed the Asterisknow in my Oracel virtual box version 4.2.18, then i enabled the 2 network adapter in that virtual box.

successfully i did that IP configuration in eth0 first interface. but i was not able to see another one interface name eth1.
sam_06022015_1.JPG
figure-1
sam_06022015_1.JPG (58.22 KiB) Viewed 3175 times


if you will put command like this"ifconfig -a"
i can see like as below.
sam_06022015_2.JPG
sam_06022015_2.JPG (74.75 KiB) Viewed 3175 times


It didn't show in network configuration utility when i was using the "system-config-network".
sam_06022015_3.JPG
sam_06022015_3.JPG (34.25 KiB) Viewed 3175 times


For that reason,i have tried to configure the both IP Address in single interface eth0, even same thing happened which means ifconfig command was showing only one network interface eth0.

please assist me to fix this issue.

by
Kalyan
kalyanasundaram
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 3:56 am

Re: MUltiple IP Address in Asterisknow

Postby david55 » Fri Feb 06, 2015 6:21 am

Using multiple interfaces with Asterisk requires a level of OS and Asterisk knowledge that I would suggest lies outside that possessed by the market for AsteriskNow. If you need a second interface, you should install the OS from standard media and install Asterisk on top if it. Unless there is full routing between the networks on the two interfaces, expect to have problems when you try and configure Asterisk.
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 12570
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am


Return to AsteriskNOW Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests