IVR with no PSTN integrated

Get help with installing and running AsteriskNOW.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

IVR with no PSTN integrated

Postby tella » Fri May 08, 2015 7:49 am

Good morning,it is possible to set up an IVR on Asterisk server PBX whith no PSTN integrated, so it's just to make a test and see how it works. Our ISP is temporally down.

Thanks !
tella
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:18 am

Re: IVR with no PSTN integrated

Postby david55 » Fri May 08, 2015 9:44 am

Yes.

You don't even need an ISP to connect to the PSTN.

If you are using VoIP, you may need to take steps to ensure that you do not get DNS timeouts.
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 12570
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am

Re: IVR with no PSTN integrated

Postby tella » Fri May 08, 2015 10:14 am

I mean no card installed, and no Analogue trunk line from our ISP... only SIP Phone are use for internal call,but we will set an IVR in the future and before i just want to implement this features to see how it works ,could be possible to set ?
tella
Oldsterisk
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:18 am

Re: IVR with no PSTN integrated

Postby david55 » Fri May 08, 2015 5:43 pm

A configuration with only local SIP devices is perfectly valid.
david55
Moves Like Spencer
 
Posts: 12570
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 5:03 am


Return to AsteriskNOW Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests